RSS

First session: Fog City Nights

30 Aug

Here is the first session of many sessions to come from Fog City Nights. I truely feel that these mini-docs capture the essence of HipHop Culture/Lifestyle in my beautiful city, San Francisco. They remind me of why I fell in love with HipHop and why it continues to inspire me….The Dance! It was the dance element of HipHop that 1st drew me in. I remember, as a 5 year old, watching the older kids on the block, dancing on cardboard and singing to these rhyming tales. From those 1st encounters with HipHop Culture, I knew I wanted in. From elementary through High School and even til now, when I get the chance to get down, I work at my style of dancing and always feel that HipHop is represented in my movements and in my way of life.

To keep up with these sessions, please visit http://fogcitynights.com/

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

